ornoob.blogg.se

Ac1900 tp link drivers
Ac1900 tp link drivers











ac1900 tp link drivers

I wasn't paying attention to those.Īfter some back and forth with Tech Support, I was informed these units have a 32 device limit on the 2.4GHz band and 32 on the 5GHz band. It just so happened that the router permitted the 28 devices I was pinging to connect and left others out of the loop. Note that the "single router everything fine" comment was incorrect. connect to this router.ģ4 ESP8266 devices with. 201-.234.Ĥ devices have MAC-ADDR reserved addresses on this router.

ac1900 tp link drivers ac1900 tp link drivers

This occurs even with the second router/access point has NOTHING attached to it but the ethernet cable from the other router.ĭHCP is ONLY active on the first router, it it is restricted to. The act of adding the second router as an access point or router in the "ONE router to do it all" mode, the drops start immediately. About 1 out of 20 times, a power cycle results in all 34 devices being able to connect. There are some that drop far more often than others, and there are some that never seem to drop. Sometimes the same IPs are lost, sometimes different ones. A power cycle of the devices will cause a random number of them to connect. If I configure TWO routers as described, 1-4 of the 34 ES8266 devices will experience random and permanent failure to connect. If I configure ONE router to do it all, everything is fine. I wanted to limit traffic on one router and have the option of only resetting/rebooting one router at a time as needed. Router 2 would host the 34 ESP8266 devices. Router 1 would be the typical home setup. My goal was to have the two routers handling the seperate activies. Reprogramming these would be tedious, and I need to access them on their specific static IPs.

I have a regular home network with cable Internet with typical 4 person usage - phones, tablets, PCs, etc.Īdditionally, I have 34 ESP8266 devices with hard-coded IP, SSID and password information. Both have been updated to 1.1.5 firmware. I purchased 2X Archer A6 V2.0 routers from Amazon.













Ac1900 tp link drivers